FREE Ride Home

FREE Ride Home Program
Free-RideLicensed dogs get a Free Ride Home!
To qualify for the Jackson County Animal Services "Free Ride Home" program:

  • Your dog must have a current Jackson County, Oregon license, and
  • No prior incidents or visits for the past 12 months.
Fees and penalties to "bail out" an unlicensed dog start at approximately $125! It costs a lot less to license your dog!

  • Is life-saving identification for your pet
  • Helps get your pet returned safely and quickly
  • Is a record that your pet is vaccinated against rabies
  • Provides revenue to fund local animal services
  • Is required by Oregon Law!
pet-tag-dog-licenseLicense your pet today!